Last blog for 2014….. Happy Christmas lovely people

Last blog for 2014….. Happy Christmas lovely people

So it’s Christmas Eve Eve in the Morley house, last blog till the new year and I am not sure what to say today.  I am full of a head cold and still suffering from the Chemo, but the sleeping tablets have really helped this time around.  Dosing up on paracetamol, vapour rub and throat sweets so all is ok. Oh and chocolates thanks to my amazing work colleagues – Love to you all 🙂

Usually Christmas is my favourite time of the year and I can never wait to pull open the pressies and over indulge in food and drink, but this year I am just blessed to be surrounded by amazing family and friends, don’t get me wrong the pressies will be lovely but given the last three months I am just happy to be here and to have had such great news at the hospital last week.

We still don’t know whats ahead of us long term but I am happy to be looking to a brighter future and certainly won’t be taking things for granted, or taking life to seriously, I never realised how quickly your outlook can change on life but mine has in an instant.

I still cannot thank everyone enough for all the support we have had as a family over the last three months, we have been so overwhelmed and I am getting upset just writing this.  Support from family, colleagues, friends, old friends, old work colleagues from LSIS and TFS, new friends, other bloggers, cancer friends from the hospital, friends in Greece (STORMXX).  I will certainly never forget receiving all this support.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas and New Year and Santa brings you everything you wished for.

Lisa xxxxxxx

Highlights of the year (it wasn’t all bad)

Andy Turned 30! top night with great friends and lovely times with the Morleys/Watsons/Sheehans

Somerset fun with Andrew for my 29th – cider/walks/afternoon teas/ champagne/trains/beach

Centre Parcs with friends – Happy 30th Ian we had a great time 🙂 – pottery/walks/pancakes/swimming/drinking/falling in lake/swans/red wine/tandems/fun with Alfie and Ollie

Wicksteed park with the Sheehans 🙂

Gary Barlow with Mum, Dad and Drew – lush food and great company

Mum & Dad Morleys Ruby Wedding – Congratulations

Russell Howard in Manchester – date nights 🙂

Friends having babies – congrats Becky and Julie on the birth of Owen and Tommy

Weddings – Congrats Mr & Mrs Winterburn

2 Year Wedding Anniversary – Love you Mr Morley – Today/Tomorrow/Forever!

Weekend in Blackpool – seeing the lights/time away/relax/the tower

Christmas Afternoon tea with the bridesmaids – love you all couldn’t have got through this without my friends 🙂

A few of our friends are expecting little ones – congratulations ladies you know who you are xxxx

Last but not least Second chances xxxx

2 thoughts on “Last blog for 2014….. Happy Christmas lovely people

Leave a comment