Hope to others….

Hope to others….

So I have been in remission from NHL large mediastinal lymphoma for nearly two years in June. On diagnosis I was given treatment within a week and told that starting a family may be out of the question or could be difficult. At that time I was devastated but trusted the hospitals decisions and didn’t have time to have any eggs harvested. I had a test pre chemo to see how my fertility looked, and the results of that was promising. During chemo I had a monthly injection to keep my eggs under wraps if you like and reduce the blood flow so that not all of them were damaged.

I am now like I say a few years on and have been enjoying life and finding our new normal, we had expected conception to be difficult but started trying anyway. Three months (only three!!) we are very happy and over the moon to announce our dream came true and are expecting our first child in October!

I hope by sharing this news it will give many women in my situation hope, I read many blogs when I was having treatment and recovering and posts like this gave me that extra positivity and hope.


Lisa xx

Leave a comment